History

United Technologies UT AG was founded in 2007 as an R&D company by a group of enthusiasts with top scientific and business experience in Zurich, Switzerland. The activity of United Technologies UT AG focused initially on the development of interleukin-1 alpha (Dermatopoietin) and Hexadeltine, an enkephalin-analogue, as cosmetic ingredients for skin and hair care.

In 2008 United Cosmeceuticals GmbH was founded as a pure marketing and distribution company.

In 2009 and 2010 the cosmetic product lines EVEN of Switzerland and DermatoPoietin were launched, respectively.

In 2013 United Technologies UT AG and United Cosmeceuticals GmbH were restructured: The former is run today as holding company while the latter is responsible as operative company for the entire process value chain from research and development to marketing and sales. In the same year the above mentioned product lines were replaced by EVENSWISS, a premium cosmetic product line focusing on skin and hair rejuvenation. EVENSWISS is based on the Dermatopoietin technology.

Mission

We at United Technologies UT AG are driven by the passion to facilitate the development and marketing of highly innovative and effective cosmetic products on the basis of a deep understanding of the physiological mechanisms of skin renewal. 

Main assets

United Technologies UT AG owns the patents of a platform technology based on interleukin-1 alpha (Dermatopoietin) and enkephalin analogues (e.g. Hexadeltine) for cosmetic skin, hair and oral care. The technology has potential applications also in the medical field (e.g. periodontal disease and wound healing). It is protected by a bundle of patents in major markets across Europe, Russia, Southeast Asia and the Americas. United Technologies UT AG possesses several trademarks such as Dermatopoietin®, Hexadeltine®, EVENSWISS® and Signalling Cosmetics®.

People

Dr. sc. nat. Peter Schoch
Head of the Board of United Technologies UT AG,
Head of R&D and RA of United Cosmeceuticals GmbH
Email: peter.schoch@unitech.ch

Dr. of Economy Igor Petropavlov
Vice-President of the Board of United Technologies UT AG,
CEO of United Cosmeceuticals GmbH
Email: igor.petropavlov@unicos.ch

Company history

2007 United Technologies UT AG founded as an R&D company
2008 United Cosmeceuticals GmbH founded as a distribution company
2007 - 2009 Development of Dermatopoietin and Hexadeltine as cosmetic active ingredients
2009 Launch of EVEN of Switzerland, phased out in 2010
2010 Launch of DermatoPoietin, phased out in 2013
2013 Restructuring of United Technologies UT AG as holding company and United Cosmeceuticals GmbH as operative company for the entire value chain
2013 Launch of EVENSWISS®

Über uns

Geschichte

United Technologies UT AG wurde im Jahre 2007 als Forschungs- und Entwicklungsfirma von einer Gruppe enthusiastischer Pioniere mit hervorragenden wissenschaftlichen und kommerziellen Qualifikationen in Zürich gegründet. Die Aktivität von United Technology UT AG war anfänglich ganz auf die Entwicklung von Interleukin-1 alpha (Dermatopoietin) und Hexadeltin, einem Enkephalin-Analogen, als kosmetische Wirkstoffe für die Haut- und Haarpflege gerichtet.

Im Jahre 2008 wurde United Cosmeceuticals GmbH als reine Marketing- und Vertriebsgesellschaft gegründet.  

In den Jahren 2009 und 2010 erfolgte die  Einführung der Kosmetiklinien EVEN of Switzerland und DermatoPoietin.

Im Jahre 2013 wurden die beiden Firmen United Technologies UT AG und United Cosmeceuticals GmbH umstrukturiert: Erstere wird heute nur noch als Holdinggesellschaft geführt, während letztere als operativ tätige Firma für die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von Forschung und Entwicklung bis  Marketing und Verkauf verantwortlich ist. Im selben Jahr wurden die oben erwähnten Produktlinien durch EVENSWISS ersetzt, eine Premiumlinie für die Verjüngung von Haut und Haar. EVENSWISS basiert auf der Dermatopoietin-Technologie.  

Mission

Wir bei United Technologies UT AG sind getrieben von der Leidenschaft, hoch-innovative und wirksame Kosmetika zu entwickeln und zu vermarkten, die in einem tiefen Verständnis der physiologischen Mechanismen der Hauterneuerung gründen.  

Aktiva

United Technologies UT AG ist der Patentinhaber einer biotechnologischen Plattform, die auf Interleukin-1 alpha (Dermatopoietin) und Enkephalin-Analogen (z.B. Hexadeltin) basiert und unter anderem in der kosmetischen Haut-, Haar- und Zahnpflege Anwendung findet. Die Technologie bietet auch medizinische Anwendungsmöglichkeiten zum Beispiel zur Behandlung von Parodontitis oder in der Wundheilung. Sie ist in den wichtigsten Märkten von Europa, Russland, Südostasien und Nord- und Südamerika durch verschiedene Patente geschützt. United Technologies UT AG besitzt mehrere geschützte Handelsmarken wie z.B. Dermatopoietin®, Hexadeltine®, EVENSWISS® und Signalling Cosmetics®.

Team

Dr. sc. nat. Peter Schoch
VR-Präsident von United Technologies UT AG,
Leiter F&E von United Cosmeceuticals GmbH
Email: peter.schoch@unitech.ch

Dr. of Economy Igor Petropavlov
Vize-Präsident von United Technologies UT AG,
CEO von United Cosmeceuticals GmbH
Email: igor.petropavlov@unicos.ch

Die wichtigsten etappen

2007 Gründung von United Technologies UT AG als F&E-Unternehmen
2008 Gründung von United Cosmeceuticals GmbH als Vertriebsgesellschaft
2007 - 2009 Entwicklung von Dermatopoietin und Hexadeltine als kosmetische Wirkstoffe
2009 Markteinführung von EVEN of Switzerland, ersetzt in 2010
2010 Markteinführung von DermatoPoietin, ersetzt in 2013
2013 Restrukturierung von United Technologies UT AG als Holdinggesellschaft und United Cosmeceuticals GmbH als operative Firma für die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette
2013 Markteinführung von EVENSWISS®